THE STORY SO FAR

Last year’s color was puce. This year, some kind of something bullshit word for the color which resembles dried blood. Kind of a reddish brown. Let’s hope so. I’m tired of all this bloodshed you know? If you ask me. If it were up to me…yeah. ENOUGH!!

Another thing I’ve had it with is waiting. Waiting for old book ideas to come out. THE MUTINEER: Rants Ravings and Missives from The Mountaintop — 1977–2005. Gonzo Papers Volume 3, and, ostensibly, the last…won’t come out until about 2030. It’s official. I’ve asked The Gonzo Foundation on Facebook, and the reply came out that due to sensitive natures…whomever, they wouldn’t say…the book won’t come out for about 3 to 7 years from now. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? Well, I didn’t ask that, but, who cares now, you know? To heck with that stuff. If you need to wait for inspiration from all of that, you might as well quit while you’re ahead. We may not be here by then, you know? Who knows when that’s coming? Who can say?

People have died and will continue to. People are being born all the time and I still don’t know why. All I know is, I’m tired. I don’t want to procreate, and I do want to contribute to the world, but so far, only a few of my friends laugh at what I produce. And with the rest, all they know is, I’m really frustrated. Well, I have a look around. I get on line and it’s crap. Who else in their mind, right or wrong, isn’t frustrated in the least about what it is that makes the world turn?

About wneal5796

limebutterblogspot.com IOPE moisturised and Kiehl's conditioned
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

